skip to Main Content

Safe Harbor Announces 2013 Board

By MONICA KREBER, The Journal (Seneca, SC) – March 29, 2013

With strategic planning and a group of hard-working board members, Elisabeth Gadd hopes Safe Harbor can accomplish a lot.
Gadd, president of Safe Harbor’s 2013 Board, said the organization has been focusing on creating a five-year plan that will best serve the area (Greenville, Anderson, Pickens and Oconee counties). In this first year of the five-year plan, Safe Harbor hopes to focus on the Oconee County campaign and reach out to the community through counseling, shelter care, post-shelter care, advocacy and education – all meant to promote the mission of serving victims of domestic violence and their children.
“I think it’s very exciting,” Gadd said. “We’re working hard to move forward and I think we’ve made big strides.”
The organization has announced its 2013 board of directors and Gadd said the members are all “committed and dedicated” to the cause.
“I think it’s a great board,” she said. “It’s a hard-working board.”
The 2013 Board of Directors is as follows:
Executive members:
Elisabeth Gadd, Tri-County Technical College, president
Paul Ledford, Glen Raven Custum Fabrics, vice president
Julia Hoyle, The Arts Company, secretary
Deb Merrill, Delta Apparel, treasurer
Andrea Hopkins, Rosenfeld Einstein Insurance, 2014 president-elect
Hillary Andren-Wise, MacMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture, 2012 past president
Becky Callaham, Safe Harbor, executive director
At-Large Members:
Ann Bible Batson, Josef and Stephen Salon & Day Spa
Lori Coon, Integrated Media Publishing
Renee Dunlap, NAI Earle Furman
Brian Hobbs, Tectronic Industries
Stacy Kuper, Acumen IT
Stephanie Page, House & Home, Seneca
Monica Rockwell, Cox, Cauley & Rockwell, PA
Ryan Rosenfeld
Tara Trantham, World Acceptance Corporation
Sherry Watts, Fabri-Kal Corp.
Vanessa Woods, TD Bank, Seneca

Back To Top
En Espanol »